Connect with us

UAE News

Unified Tourist Visa for GCC Countries to Be Implemented Soon

GCC ministers have adopted a unified tourist visa, similar to the Schengen visa used in Europe.

In a groundbreaking move, Gulf Cooperation Council (GCC) ministers have approved a unified tourist visa akin to the Schengen-style visa in Europe. 

This visa will allow tourists to explore all six member countries of the GCC, including the UAE, Saudi Arabia, Bahrain, Qatar, Oman, and Kuwait.

Approval and Implementation Timeline:

The unified tourist visa was approved during a meeting of GCC ministers held in Muscat. 

According to Abdullah bin Touq Al Marri, the UAE’s Minister of Economy, the process to implement this visa system will be discussed in the coming month. 

It is anticipated that the visa will be rolled out in 2024 or 2025, contingent on finalizing the necessary implementation rules and regulations.

Game-Changing Tourism Initiative:

The unified tourist visa is poised to revolutionize tourism within the GCC region. 

Once implemented, it will simplify travel for tourists, enabling them to seamlessly explore the diverse cultures, landscapes, and attractions across all six member nations

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *