Turkey announces visa-free travel to UAE and Saudi Arabia

Turkey’s Recap Tayyip Erdogan issued a law providing visa exemptions for UAE, Saudi Arabia nationals, and more.

Visa Exemptions for Six Countries:

Turkey, under the decree of President Recep Tayyip Erdogan, has introduced visa-free travel for citizens of six countries. 

This initiative aims to foster international relations and stimulate tourism. The exempted nations include:

  1. United Arab Emirates (UAE)
  2. Saudi Arabia
  3. Bahrain
  4. Oman
  5. United States of America (USA)
  6. Canada

Boosting Tourism and Diplomatic Relations:

The decision to waive visa requirements for these countries signifies Turkey’s commitment to enhancing its diplomatic relations and attracting more tourists. 

The move is expected to facilitate increased travel between Turkey and these nations, fostering cultural exchange and economic growth.

Strategic Diplomatic and Tourism Efforts:

By extending visa-free travel, Turkey aims to promote itself as an inviting and accessible destination for travelers from these countries. 

This step aligns with the nation’s strategic efforts to strengthen international ties while positioning itself as a preferred tourist destination on the global map.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Exit mobile version