Connect with us


Erling Haaland Crowned Player of the Year at Dubai Globe Soccer Awards

A 100

Manchester City and Cristiano Ronaldo Also Win Big

Dubai, January 21, 2024 – Erling Haaland has been named the Best Men’s Player of the Year at the prestigious Dubai Globe Soccer Awards. The ceremony, organized by the Dubai Sports Council and held at Atlantis The Palm, celebrated the Norwegian striker’s exceptional talent and contribution to Manchester City’s triumphant season.

Manchester City’s Stellar Performance Recognized

Manchester City claimed six awards, including Best Team of the Year, following their impressive treble win last season. Pep Guardiola took home Best Coach, while Ederson and Rodri were honored as the best goalkeeper and midfielder, respectively. Khaldoon Al Mubarak received the accolade for Best President.

Cristiano Ronaldo’s Triple Triumph

Cristiano Ronaldo won three significant awards, including the Fans’ Favourite Player of the Year, beating rivals such as Lionel Messi. The Al Nassr striker also received the Best Player in the Middle East award, a new category this year, and the Maradona Award, acknowledging his outstanding performance in the Middle East.

The Complete List of Winners

  • Best Men’s Player: Erling Haaland (Manchester City and Norway)
  • Best Women’s Player: Aitana Bonmati (FC Barcelona and Spain)
  • Fans’ Favourite Player: Cristiano Ronaldo (Al Nassr and Portugal)
  • Best President: Khaldoon Al Mubarak (Manchester City)
  • Best Coach: Pep Guardiola (Manchester City)
  • Best Middle East Player: Cristiano Ronaldo (Al Nassr and Portugal)
  • Best Men’s Club: Manchester City
  • Best Women’s Club: FC Barcelona
  • Best Midfielder: Rodri (Manchester City and Spain)
  • Best Goalkeeper: Ederson (Manchester City and Brazil)
  • Best Middle East Club: Al Ahly SC (Egypt)
  • Power Horse Emerging Player: Jude Bellingham (Real Madrid and England)
  • Globe Soccer Maradona Award: Cristiano Ronaldo (Al Nassr and Portugal)
  • Player Career Award: Casemiro (Brazil)
  • Player Career Award: John Terry (England)
  • Coach Career Award: Lionel Scaloni (Argentina)

The Globe Soccer Awards, held annually in Dubai, continue to honor football’s elite, recognizing their achievements and contributions to the sport.

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *